Motorcycles

Do you want to talk about your beautiful country, family, or dog? Would you like to say where you went on holiday or how you arranged the garden? Are you willing to tell us you girlfriend left you for a(nother) loser? Do you have ANY non knife-related topic you want to discuss? This is the place!

Moderators: Bonzo, Wally J. Corpse, The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
Roccomo

Motorcycles

Post by Roccomo »

Anybody that rides..whats your bike? Any cool riding stories? Great roads in your area? Track experience? I've been riding for 15 years now and just like switchblades it never gets old. I ride a 2002 Softail.
J-man
Supreme ruler of Bali-island!

Post by J-man »

I don't have a bike right now, I'm currently saving up for a nice bike, maybe a Harley. But I don't think I'm ready for a Harley :|
jim d,

Post by jim d, »

I just sold my Yamaha Virago that I had for 10 years. I swore that I never would do it, and Vagrant questioned my sanity (he too has a Virago), but I just haven't had time to ride for the past few years and probably won't for the next few. Plus, a neighbor collects motorcycles and I can ride one of his when the urge strikes.

Jim
Razor_54

Post by Razor_54 »

Also had a Yamaha '82 Maxum(650), which i had for over 10 years. Now i'm looking at an Intruder, my wife thinks i'm crazy, or is it middle age crisis. :wink:
~RAZOR~
Rather be judged by 12 than carried by 6
Vagrant
Self Appointed Authority

Post by Vagrant »

'90 Virago 1100, but it's not riding weather here at this time of year.
Roccomo

Post by Roccomo »

Mr. Razor_54

I had an intruder 1400 a few years ago and I can tell you that it's one fine bike. Nice suspension and power equal to or maybe a little better than my twin cam 88. Plus you've got to admire any Japanese cruiser being made these days thats not trying to look like a Harley.