What was your first knife?

This forum is for general discussion regarding anything that cuts.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
Springmesser

What was your first knife?

Post by Springmesser »

Back in the early 60s my dad took our family to Idora Amusement Park over by Youngstown Ohio......my dad gave me a fist full of coins and left me at the arcade......I started playing one of those steam shovel/crane games because there was a pearl handle pocket knife in the treasure pile......I tried for 2hrs to get that pocket knife.....I finally got the knife in the scoop and was lifting it up...when my dad came back....I was all excited....I got the pocket knife but the carny tried to back out and was not gonna give it to me....my dad said my son won that knife fair n square...you had better give it to him before I jerk you over the counter and kick the shit out of you.....the carny handed me the knife and I was like alright...I was as happy as a kid could be! :)
butch

Re: What was your first knife?

Post by butch »

First knife was an old case barlow first switchblade was a 9 inch frank B button open button close white acryilic stiletto both long gone. :cry:
El Gringo

Post by El Gringo »

Matter of fact I was just thinking of mine last weekend. I'll be going to my moms house...if I can find it I'll put a pic up. It was a tiny fixed blade that my brother gave me in 1972, I was 7 yrs old. Hope its still there.

Bob
tr4252
Special Agent Oy Oy Seven

Post by tr4252 »