Paul Panak aka Burn 11 inch Ivory Picklock

This is a place where you can sell or buy your knives.

Moderators: Vagrant, The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
robcelani

Paul Panak aka Burn 11 inch Ivory Picklock

Post by robcelani »

Hello Talkblade Forums!:)

Paul Panak (Burn Knives) 11 inch Ivory Italian Picklock Stiletto
- Beautiful pre-ban Elephant Ivory Handle (see up close pictures below)
- 154cm blade steel which is an upgrade from his normal 440c
- Solid Nickel Silver bolsters
- Stainless steel liners
- Blade, leaf spring and back spring are 3/16 inch thick
- Knife at handles is about 3/4 inch thick
- All the metal is mirror polished

I'm not a professional photographer (obviously right) but I included a lot of pictures. I tried to capture the grain and texture of the ivory handle. It is amazing stuff. I've not owned any ivory before so it was a learning experience for me to look at and admire.

Of course never carried or used. I am the second owner. One other note, Paul is currently not making side openers. His focus is on Out the Front automatics. He updates his website periodically about his progress. I had another collector contact me who said the delay could be up to 2 years. In other words if you want a Burn knife secondary market is gonna be it for side openers.

KNIFE HAS BEEN TRADED Price is $1475 by paypal or usps money order. I'll cover paypal fees, shipping and insurance. Trades offers for other automatics will be considered.

I've never sold on Talkblade but I have bought a few knives. I have sold on other knife forums such as BladeForums, JerzeeDevil, Microholics and some others. I can provide references if you like.

Front

Back

Ivory Handle

Thickness Pictures
Last edited by robcelani on Wed May 09, 2012 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.