Which are the best quality Switchblades?

This is a forum for discussion on automatic an switchblade knives.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
Lostronin1928

Which are the best quality Switchblades?

Post by Lostronin1928 »

Both modern and vintage?

I'm relatively new to switchblade collecting but ever since I was a young child I've been enamored with them. For a plethora of reasons.

I'm looking to build my collection with some high quality pieces that will hold up to lots of use. :D as in opening them repeatedly!
Fishtail Picklock

Re: Which are the best quality Switchblades?

Post by Fishtail Picklock »

American (SOG, Buck, Kershaw, Pro-tech, and others) Some German, Italian and even some Taiwanese (Boker Plus) and Chinese autos (Ganzo) are excellent. Buy some Ganzo knives through FastTech and use the daylights out of them. GO NUTS!

Welcome to the hobby. It is addictive as hell and it is like eating Lay's Potato Chips (It is damned near impossible to stop at one)! ;)
Fishtail Picklock
Luke_of_Mass

Post by Luke_of_Mass »

If you're looking for European knives - most of what the folks on this forum collect, Mikov leverlocks and Frank Beltrame's B-stealth are my personal carry favorites. The AGA Campolin 'Zero' which is a blend of the first two I mentioned is apparently OK too but in my opinion not worth the money.
Knee-deep in the hoopla...
Fishtail Picklock

Lostronin1928 wrote:Both modern and vintage?

I'm relatively new to switchblade collecting but ever since I was a young child I've been enamored with them. For a plethora of reasons.

I'm looking to build my collection with some high-quality pieces that will hold up to lots of use. :D as in opening them repeatedly!