Russian Prison Knife!

This is a forum for discussion on automatic an switchblade knives.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
Frankie

Russian Prison Knife!

Post by Frankie »

Hello everyone,
I've been collecting knives for a few years now so i'm still a newbie.Thanks to Michaelz for posting these unique knives, got one packaged nicely in a box with online tracking in about 10 days. Looks like it is hand crafted very unique knife, high polished with beautiful shine, blade feels very strong for thin cut blade knife is 9" with 4" blade, holds an excellent edge, It was very sharp already so I didn't even have to sharpen it, it has a very smooth and shiny handle as you can see in the pictures, fits my hands just perfect, firm grip, It is not thick in the hands like some of the Italian made ones. Weight is ideal for EDC but I made this, one of my favorite click therapy knifes :D for a good reason; this Russian knife is build solid and tight that action sounds like a gator jaw snap ! Mechanical clunk is unlike any of my others! It's a push open - push fold which makes it much easier to fold.
Over all, I'm very satisfied with this Russian knife and will be looking forward to Michaelz next postings to find another unique and quality knife like this.

Frankie
Attachments
IMG_1840.JPG
IMG_1840.JPG (102.3 KiB) Viewed 5010 times
IMG_1841.JPG
IMG_1841.JPG (110.45 KiB) Viewed 5010 times
IMG_1845.JPG
IMG_1845.JPG (85.65 KiB) Viewed 5010 times
IMG_1842.JPG
IMG_1842.JPG (116.76 KiB) Viewed 5010 times
Last edited by Frankie on Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bill DeShivs
Yes.

Re: Russian Prison Knife!

Post by Bill DeShivs »

Nice knife!
But that's not stag- it's plastic.
Bill DeShivs, Master Cutler
http://www.billdeshivs.com
Factory authorized repairs for: