what is the best

This is a forum for discussion on automatic an switchblade knives.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
ironmage

what is the best

Post by ironmage »

Tell me who you think makes the best swichblade you can buy.I'm new to swichblades I only have 3 but plan on another one soon but I am going for the best money can buy,or at least that I can afford.lol
Say you had the cash what one would you buy.What companies should I be looking at.
-"...and he that cleaveth wood shall be endangered thereby.If the iron be blunt,and he do not whet the edge,then must he put to more strength...."
"I do not weep at the world I am too busy sharpening my knife."
daddyloko

Re: what is the best

Post by daddyloko »

I think the answer to that is in the mind of the beholder. There's very many available now, whether you want custom or production makes or even both. I would suggest keeping up with posts here at the forum and view the cool collections or additions to people's collections and go from there. The people here are great at sharing their experiences with all makes and designs as well as knowing who the reputable and despicable sellers are.
You'll just have to invest in some before you get hooked on a specific one or more. More than likely you'll be like most of us and will find several styles and makers to your liking.
fastr19

Post by fastr19 »

I would look at ProTech, MIcrotech, and Benchmade. All make quality knives. My first choice would be the first company listed.
hogwild
Location: Proudly chasing the dollar to "share" with parasites

Post by hogwild »