best place or site to buy switchblades quality and price ?

This is a forum for discussion on automatic an switchblade knives.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
switchblade

best place or site to buy switchblades quality and price ?

Post by switchblade »

i am rather new at this but any info would be apprieciated mostly intrested in the american blades . i like the european blades and i seem to be able to find these at a good price however the american blades seem to be more pricey . i need to know if the american quality is worth the extra money ? or am i looking in the wrong places? i hope this is a question most can relate to .i feel this could be a very good and informative site.
thank you all,
switchblade
J-man
Supreme ruler of Bali-island!

Post by J-man »

American switchblades cost more because it costs more to make them in the U.S., I would say I'm not anti-american but a few expections like Benchmade, Protech, SWAT, microtech the euro blades are probably better then some american blades.

For a first time Euro blade goto skm.to and pick up a cheap stilleto.

Have fun clicking!
tanto

Post by tanto »

IMO the American companies spend more on R&D so the knives have to be more expensive. On the other side most European companies do not produce that many varieties or new models so the production per piece is cheaper.

To find quality autos go to http://www.pvk.com or http://www.1sks.com.

David
---------------

My knives + watches
Blade Runner

Post by Blade Runner »

switchblade,