Autos openly sold?

This forum is for general discussion regarding anything that cuts.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
BennytheBlade

Autos openly sold?

Post by BennytheBlade »

Just got back from a vacation in Alabama and visited 3-4 knife stores... ALL had autos sold OPENLY on display :!: :!: In Texas, this just isnt done, it gets you in jail REAL quick... of course all you have to do is ask about a MT or PT and you can get one... but they are NOT readily displayed... Is this unusual, or has anyone else seen this? Wish the prices on them werent 2-3 times what i could get from "the good ones" list.
Vagrant
Self Appointed Authority

Post by Vagrant »

A dealer I know was busted for switches even though they were "under the counter". At the time I had been selling [openly] at the flea market for two years. I am more discrete now. They are sold openly at most gun shows. Some dealers now display them without price tags so they can claim that they are for display only, not for sale [yeah sure].
J-man
Supreme ruler of Bali-island!

Post by J-man »

Down in Alabama autos are completey legal. In N.H. they are illegal, but the law isn't enforced. In Texas they are semi-legal, and I heard of a bill removing them from the "illegal knife" list, so pretty soon they can legally be carried without a CCW and sold.
Vagrant
Self Appointed Authority

Post by Vagrant »

In N.H. they are illegal, but the law isn't enforced

It's SELECTIVELY enforced, so you never know if you will be selected.
catavenger

knife laws

Post by catavenger »

http://www.knife.com/faqs/law11.asp#Alabama I found this can't swear how accurate it is :?:
Vagrant
Self Appointed Authority

Post by Vagrant »