Queen Switch?

This is a forum for discussion on automatic an switchblade knives.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
StevieWunder
Location: Georgia, land of the free, home of 4 million northern escapees

Queen Switch?

Post by StevieWunder »

Does anyone know of Queen Steel (USA) making a switchblade? There's an SB at the SD auction, http://www.sharperdeals.net/auction_det ... n_id=53559 with a Queen button. I've never heard of one, so I'm asking to increase my meager storehouse of knowledge. Have to admit, I'll be amazed if the button goes with the knife. But then, I've been amazed more than once already. It ain't fatal.
Is this fun,or WHUT?
Viking45

Re: Queen Switch?

Post by Viking45 »

The button logo looks legit,I'm no expert but I know Queen has been around for quite a while and are quite collectible.
But to answer your question you'll need an expert. Bill,Redeye or Jim would be a good bet.
whippersnapper

Post by whippersnapper »

Queen did make two versions called the model 25 Jet pushbutton knife. One with a safety. and one without. They both are in the toothpick style.
queen.JPG

Since the seller of the 2 knives in your links is Mark Erickson, who literally wrote the book on American made switchblades, if it was a Queen he would probably said so, but you never know.
Bill DeShivs
Yes.

Post by Bill DeShivs »

The Queen "button" is off of another knife, glued in place to replace the missing button.
Neither of the knives is a Queen. My guess is they are Agentine made.
Bill DeShivs, Master Cutler
http://www.billdeshivs.com
Factory authorized repairs for:
Latama, Mauro Mario, LePre, Colonial, Kabar, Flylock, Schrade Cut Co., Presto, Press Button, Hubertus, Grafrath, Kuno Ritter knives, Puma, Burrell Cutlery.
StevieWunder
Location: Georgia, land of the free, home of 4 million northern escapees