choice of a EDC Lever opening knife to purchase

This is a forum for discussion on automatic an switchblade knives.

Moderator: The Motley Crew

Forum rules
There are a few things you should know before posting in these forums. If you are a new user, please click here and read carefully. Thanks a lot!
Sam Hotton

choice of a EDC Lever opening knife to purchase

Post by Sam Hotton »

I see advertised many brands of lever opening automatic knives for sale. The one that most people rave about is by Hubertus, right up front , I cannot afford one at this time. I have no experience or knowledge about the quality of other makers of lever autos. You folks do. Can you please advise me of makers that produce a well made lever auto that will withstand the rigors of EDC that would be expected from a conventional pocket knife such as a Case or Buck brand.
Vagrant
Self Appointed Authority

Post by Vagrant »

Check the "Blade Alliance" at the top of the page. The Italian Leverlocks are good quality and much cheaper than German ones. The Massaro 7" is a bit smaller than the usual [8"] Leverlocks but a really nice pocket knife.
Any of the 8" are fine but the ones with steel liners are stronger than the ones with brass liners.
tanto

Post by tanto »

I would say Mikov ... but I might be a bit biased ;)

David
---------------

My knives + watches
Vagrant
Self Appointed Authority

Post by Vagrant »

I would say Mikov ... but I might be a bit biased

An nice alternative and a more "tactical" blade style.
Teddy
Britannicus Geriatricus

Post by Teddy »

Mr. Hotton, (or would you prefer Sam?)

Welcome to the forum..... I can't offer any advice on the EDC question as I only collect knives.... I don't use 'em these days.... but I had a LL that I used a LOT when I was working for a living.... mine was a German style (not Hubertus) and held up very well to moderate use.

Best wishes
Teddy
mr_edge

Post by mr_edge »